Ray J Releases Statement On Whitney Houston’s Passing

Ray J – who was one of the last people who spent time with Whitney Houston in her last days – is expressing his sorrow over her loss.

In a statement to The Associated Press on Friday, he said he’s spent the last few days trying to “process the emptiness that I feel.”

He wrote:

Over the past few days, I’ve tried to process the emptiness that I am experiencing.  What my heart feels cannot be expressed in words.  The world lost an icon, but I lost my close friend.

Nippy, I miss you so much!  Nippy was a nickname Whitney’s dad gave her.

You were so happy and full of love.  Your smile will live in my heart forever.

Leave a Reply

